About the Award

Entries are now invited for the 2015 The European Publishers Award for Photography.

Established in 1994, previous winners have included Bruce Gilden, Simon Norfolk, Jeff Mermelstein, Paolo Pellegrin, Jacob Aue Sobol, Ambroise Tézenas, Klavdij Sluban, Christophe Agou, Davide Monteleone, Alessandro Imbriaco and Kirill Golovchenko

The competition requires the submission of a substantial, completed and unpublished photographic book project. The winning project is then published in book form simultaneously by each of the publishers. The 2014 winner will be published shortly in five editions and in five languages.

For several previous winners the Award book has been their first publication and has proved to be of significant benefit in the development of their careers. Additionally, in recent years the winning photographer has had the opportunity to exhibit their work during the following Rencontres d’Arles.

The closing date for the 2015 Award is February 15th, 2015.


flag_franceflag_germanyflag_italyflag_spain (2)flag_united_kingdomflag_european_union